25 Days

DSCN0678The second sweater in my Christmas gift sweater project took me a grand total of 25 days to create from start to finish. Okay, technically its not quite finished, it needs to dry and then have its buttons put on but it is close enough. Slade was such a simple knit that the pieces of the sweater took me only two weeks to complete. The real challenge was in the finishing. The collar with, 258 stitches, took me ages to complete and don’t even get me started on the seaming. I despise seaming, especially the armholes! All things considered I quite like the finished piece and can’t wait to see if it looks as nice on my dad as it does pinned out on my bed.

Thankfully the next sweater I’m going to make is of the seamless top-down variety, my favorite!

2 thoughts on “25 Days

  1. Love this! I’ve been eyeing the pattern since its release and continue to wonder if it’s too masculine for me… will have to think about it! Anyway, I hope the recipient of this beauty fully appreciates the work that went into it! I also HATE seaming! i have a backlog of projects that just need to be seamed and re-blocked and worn. One of these days…! Sara

  2. Thank you! I don’t think it would be too masculine, you should definitely make it! Maybe add a little waist shaping for a less rectangular fit?
    Seaming is the worst, wouldn’t it be great if there was a service you could send your pieces to and for a small fee they’d put them all together for you?
    Ah well, its all part of the creative process!

Leave a Reply

