Knitter Dreams

After a horrid day of walking in the cold wind and rain and then realizing that the sweater I am a quarter done with isn’t going to quite fit its recipient I decided to spend the evening dreaming instead of ripping out what I have done or altering it beyond the original pattern.

First off, I have studied the Dublin Knitting and Stitching homepage extensively this afternoon and I could not be more excited. I was planning on just going for a day but I may have to break out the big bucks and stay for both Saturday and Sunday. I can’t wait to see all of the galleries and of course the miles of exhibitors. I’ve only been to one other fiber-y event (Vogue Knitting Live in Chicago) and it was marvelous. This show seems to be on an entirely different scale so I cannot wait to see what it has in store.

Somehow I’ve also managed to spend a copious amount of time on Pinterest today scouring boards for cozy items to add to my already gigantic queue. Here are a few of my favorites.

Cool Winter Cardigan by Anna and Heidi Pickles

luhie

Shibui-Shift

shift

PipiBird’s Frosting

collar

Clearly I’m still in a neutral toned frenzy. My heart is begging me to make a baggy saggy garment to curl up in during class but I know I have to finish my unselfish knitting first! Also those cables are the essence of winter wear.

Anyways, that is enough dreaming for now. I need to go solve my sweater problem before it turns into something even more unfortunate.

Leave a Reply

