A Day of Firsts

Apologies for the extended absence but I have spent the last week and half moving from Beloit, Wisconsin to central Illinois and out to Laramie, Wyoming. I’m also prepping to leave the country in two weeks and travel to Galway Ireland till December. So, life has not been conducive to much writing time. It has however been great for knitting!

DSCN9895 (2)I posted a couple of weeks ago about learning how to work socks two at a time on one circular and I have officially conquered it! The first pair made was for my younger brother (a ladies size 6/boy’s size 4) and they seem to fit well. The self striping Paton’s Kroy was really entertaining to knit with as the stripes never seemed to repeat themselves.

DSCN0260I also finally added my first original pattern to Ravelry. I posted the pattern on this blog in the very beginning stages of the blog. It is a very simple pattern and it is free on Ravelry. If you are interested in it it is called the Andalusian Garnet Cowl.

Leave a Reply

