Travel Knitting

Whenever I travel I take a new project to work on during the trip. I love this because I not only create a new piece, I create something that holds all the memories from that trip within it. Last Wednesday I took off with my family and boyfriend for a road trip to Colorado. We had an awesome time hiking, seeing a rodeo, shopping the local farmer’s market, and just hanging out.

Here are some of the most memorable bits.

DSCN0147

A Black Sulphur Spring near the Yampa river

DSCN0546

Hiking around Steamboat Lake near Hahn’s Peak

DSCN0452

Steamboat Lake

DSCN0387

Bareback horse riding at the rodeo

DSCN0263

Fish Creek Falls

DSCN0233

Relaxing around the Falls sitting on the huge boulders that line the banks

Of course I made plenty of progress on my shawl during the drive to and from Colorado. I have about 15 rows of stockinette to go before I begin the final lace motif.

DSCN9843

 

One thought on “Travel Knitting

Leave a Reply

