The Downsides of Being a Prolific Creator

I spend a lot of my time immersed in yarn-related projects. A ridiculous amount of time actually. That time is spent designing, sketching, choosing color schemes, finding inspiration via Pinterest and Ravelry, and then actually knitting and crocheting my pieces. All of this time spent has paid off in terms of full notebooks and overflowing storage tubs full of completed articles. Currently I am sitting on a collection of four afghans, three pairs of mittens, one earwrap, seven hats, and six cowls/scarves. This my friends is too much stuff.

Two pairs of adult sized mittens and one pair of medium child sized mittens.

Two pairs of adult sized mittens and one pair of medium child sized mittens.

2013-04-24 00.45.39

Seven slouchy hats made from wool, alpaca, recycled acrylic, and acrylic. One ear wrap crafted from a silky bamboo/acrylic blend.

2013-04-24 00.50.16

Two baby afghans, one child sized afghan and one couch sized afghan.

2013-04-24 00.48.00

Four single wrap cowls, one double wrap cowl and one granny shawl scarf.

These items that continue to crowd my work space are those that could not be gifted to anyone or sold in my Etsy store. Now that I am approaching summertime I am scrambling to find appropriate storage for them all. I’d much rather use the space they are taking up to store new supplies instead.

6 thoughts on “The Downsides of Being a Prolific Creator

  1. LoL! Right now I would like to be yarn- and craft-immersed … I’ve got lots of ideas that I want to work on and not enough hours in a day. I’ve got bags of completed items as well – it will most likely be sent off for the charity that I’ve just started, which takes care of that, but yeah… in the meantime, storage is running out! Thanks for the likes and follow on my blog.

Leave a Reply

