No Students Means Paid Knitting Time

DSCN9851

I spend five hours a week working as a writing tutor at my college. During the Fall semester those hours are filled with sessions but that is not the case for the Spring semester. The number of students looking for help greatly decreases and with that I am left with a lot of free hours to catch up on my knitting projects. Yesterday I got a good solid two hours in on my sister’s cardigan. I finished the top down shaping and got a good start on the body. If it looks tiny to you, that’s because it is. She is 5′ 5″ and less than ninety pounds so she needs a long and skinny piece of clothing.

3 thoughts on “No Students Means Paid Knitting Time

Leave a Reply

