Book Review–Vogue Knitting Stitchionary 2 (Cables)

51C+0dO-fXL._SS500_Cables are my absolute favorite thing to knit. I love to watch them come into their shape as I finish each row. Of course, with all things I love I over use them and get bored quickly. To to beat the cable boredom I had forced upon myself, I picked up the “Vogue Knitting Stitchionary” cable edition. This 200 page book was definitely what I needed to pull me out of a designing slump.

The book is divided into five different cable sections, those being: Easy, Diamonds and Pretzels, Braids, Allover, and Combinations. These five categories offer a ton of variety and cover all skill levels. I have yet to try any new cable patterns but I have been marking some of my favorites so I know what to try first.

The book’s layout is incredibly simple with the stitch swatches being the center of attention, as they should be. Each stitch sample has both written and charted instructions. Having this option to read from the written version or chart is incredibly practical. Also, as I generally read from the written version, it will help me to become more familiar with the charting symbols.

I would recommend this book to all the cable lovers out there as it is sure to inspire you to create something great.

Leave a Reply

